Essential Traditions/Real Food Real Frugal

The archives for the old Essential Traditions blog and the old Real Food Real Frugal Blog

A Week of Modest Dress – Day 1

on May 30, 2008

I’ve seen several other ladies on other blogs doing this, so I thought I’d do it too. Over the last couple of years, I’ve had many questions about how I dress. We live on a farm and yes, I wear dresses. I wear dresses while feeding the pigs & chickens, gardening, cleaning the house and even when we’re hiking and camping. Here is my outfit for the day.

Knit blouse from Walmart (bought new last week, on sale for $7 I think)
Denim swisher skirt by Cattle Kate (bought used for $2 I think)
Khaki MaryJane style crocs (Walmart)

I’m not real good at doing my hair…I’m just not a hair person, so I go for quick and easy. I just pulled my bangs back (they are about chin length) with some clippies and just pulled the rest over to the side in a low ponytail. This keeps my hair out of my face, yet keeps it down like Marty likes it.