Essential Traditions/Real Food Real Frugal

The archives for the old Essential Traditions blog and the old Real Food Real Frugal Blog

A Week of Modest Dress Winter Edition – Day 5

on February 5, 2009


This is my outfit for today (Thursday)

–Red floral waffle weave henley t-shirt, Faded Glory brand, Christmas gift from my Mom
–long “Docker’s” style denim skirt, Bobby Brooks brand, bought at garage sale for $0.25
–Khaki “Mary Jane” walking shoes – Danskin Now brand, purchased at Walmart for $16.
–White knee socks

My hair is down, because it’s Thursday and that usually means we go and do something after Marty gets off work. I really like this t-shirt. My Mom actually gave me 2 of them, this one and a cream colored one with small blue floral print. They are really comfortable and great for layering.

Two more days of outfits coming!