Essential Traditions/Real Food Real Frugal

The archives for the old Essential Traditions blog and the old Real Food Real Frugal Blog

A Week of Modest Dress Winter Edition – Day 7

on February 7, 2009


This is my outfit for today (Saturday)

–Pink & gray striped blouse with ruffled front and puff sleeves, Faded Glory brand, purchased at Wal-mart for $12 (Marty bought it for me this week!)
–Denim skirt, Swak Jeans brand, purchased at Lane Bryant Outlet on sale for $29
–pink & white stripe crew socks purchased at Walmart ($6 for 5 pair, they’re all pink and khaki prints. My favorite are the dotted ones!)
–Khaki “Mary Jane” walking shoes

I really LOVE his outfit! I know it’s not “winter”, but it’s been in the 70’s around here this past week. Plus I’m ready for some SPRING! I’ve pulled the sides of my hair back into a pony tail and clipped with a small “claw”. I tucked my bangs behind my ear and pinned with a pretty pewter heart hair clip.

Well this ends my photo tour of my week in dresses/skirts. I really love wearing dresses and skirts and I really do go about my daily work wearing them. This includes feeding the animals, gardening, cleaning, laundry, etc.