Essential Traditions/Real Food Real Frugal

The archives for the old Essential Traditions blog and the old Real Food Real Frugal Blog

Susan’s Daily Journal

on December 7, 2011

Today, I’ve been busy working on a variety of projects.  I finished up 4 digital scrapbooking layouts.  I created 2 for Aimee Harrison‘s CT, using her September Sapphire kit and 2 using a one kit call for Milly Dee for her Christmas Kit.  I’ll be posting all 4 to the blog later today.  I also started work on a crocheted Camo Newsboy hat for an Etsy customer.  I hope to get if finished and off in the mail on Friday.

I haven’t been feeling all that well this week.  I came home from my Mom’s house with a bit of a cold/sinus problem.  Had a sore throat, stuffy/runny nose and cough.  I feel a bit better today though.  This morning I had to run some errands.  Went to the post office to pick up a couple of packages.  Riley got a birthday gift in the  mail from his Pa-Paw and Suz.  I got a package from Connecting Threads containing the charm squares for my next quilting project.  I won’t be getting to it until after the first of the year because I already have a ton on my plate that I need to get finished up for Christmas gifts.

After  lunch we baked a batch of Peppermint Sugar Cookies which the kids demolished in record time.  While not from scratch (they were Pillsbury ready to bake), they were actually pretty good.  I am also working or re-organizing this blog.  It needs a lot more work, but I’m on my way to getting it organized.  Well, I’m off to work some more on my hat and watch a few episodes of The X-Files on Netflix as I work.  I’m working my way through the entire series…lol!