Essential Traditions/Real Food Real Frugal

The archives for the old Essential Traditions blog and the old Real Food Real Frugal Blog

Down Dress Sizes!

on April 6, 2012

In January, I got serious with my diet and made some MAJOR changes.  I was bound and determined to lose some of this weight that’s been hanging on for WAY too many years.  So, I simply changed what I was eating. Cut out most grains and sugars and started eating about 75% vegetarian with at least 50% of that raw vegetarian. (basically vegetarian except for 1 meal per day). Have felt better than I have in years.  I’m down from a size 22 to a 16!!  I still have about 40-50 pounds I’d like to lose, but I’m well on my way.  For the first time in a long time, I am under 200!  WOOT!  So here is the big reveal.


4 responses to “Down Dress Sizes!

  1. Stan Anjo says:

    Good Job!

  2. Jules says:

    Congrats on the weight loss! What a big accomplishment!

  3. Stephanie says:

    Lookin’ Good Susan! You’re doing great 🙂

Comments are closed.