Essential Traditions/Real Food Real Frugal

The archives for the old Essential Traditions blog and the old Real Food Real Frugal Blog

A Few Finished Projects

on May 15, 2008

I finished up 3 project today!

First of all, I finished a bag order of 4 bags…

Photobucket
This is the outside

Photobucket
This is the lining fabric

I also finished up a knitted dish cloth

Photobucket

I also made a sunbonnet. This was a really quick project that took me about 1-1/2 hours to make start to finish. I used the one from the McCall’s Costumes pattern #M4548. It’s not quite what I really wanted the brim a little wider and the gathered part at the crown sticks up a bit funny. Overall, though it was an easy project and will keep the sun off my face while doing outside chores

Photobucket

So, overall it’s been a productive day!